The Maryland Writers’ Association (MWA) is a voluntary, not-for-profit organization dedicated to promoting the art, business, and craft of writing.

Check out our upcoming meetings. Writers and would-be writers are welcome to join.

MWA’s annual meeting was held June 23 and began with a recap of the past year’s activities. Current chairs then reported briefly on what’s to come in the next year. The following members were elected or reelected to the MWA board:
    Executive Committee
President – Eileen Haavik McIntire
Vice-president – Amy Kaplan
Secretary – Patti Ross
Treasurer – Mark Willen
Development and Long Range Planning Chair – Jess Williams
Conference Chair – Judy Kelly
Publications Chair – Barbara Morrison
Program Chair – Katherine Melvin
Membership Chair – Flo McCahon
Communications Chair– Jim Brewster
Members at Large: Open – to be appointed

Our next board meeting will be:

September 24, 2018
7:00 PM
East Columbia Library Branch
Marvin Thomas Room
6600 Cradlerock Way
Columbia, MD 21045


“If you are looking to make a difference in someone’s life within our community considering volunteering with Charles county Literacy Council!”

The CCLC is in need of Tutors for their Adult learning program.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s